In order to secure access to the administration of your platform as well as your data, we have introduced a new concept to your Admin area. This is the "Company Admin".
We tell you more here! 👇
Who is this article intended for?
If you are an administrator of the Eurécia solution, this article is for you!
In this article:
- What is their role?
- How to designate them?
- How can the Company Administrator transfer their permissions?
Before accessing your New Admin Area, it is essential to designate your “Company Admin”.
We explain why and how below! 👇
What is their role?
Designating a “Company Admin” has the sole objective of securing exchanges between your company and our teams. This person, identified as your trusted contact, will be our main point of contact.
This role therefore involves internal responsibilities within your organization and regular interactions with Eurécia.
Indeed, in order to ensure data confidentiality and prevent any risk of communication to unauthorized employees, it is essential that we have this information.
How to designate them?
This involves designating the key contact within your company for managing your Eurécia solution.
The Company Admin:
- will have all setup permissions on the platform,
- cannot be revoked by another administrator,
- can transfer their role to another employee independently,
- will be the main point of contact between your company and Eurécia for all questions related to your environment.
Designating the Company Administrator is an important and binding decision as it is final, unless voluntarily transferred by the Company Administrator.
First designation
When you log in to the “new admin area” for the first time, administrators will see this pop-up appear. As long as no user has been designated, the features of the new admin area will not be available.
Following this first designation and as a security measure, an informational email will be sent to all company administrators to inform them of this appointment.
How can the Company Administrator transfer their permissions?
Indeed, the current Company Admin can transfer their administration permissions to another employee themselves. Only they have this transfer feature on their platform.
To do this, follow this path:
- Menu > Nouvel Espace Admin > Gestion des droits d'administration,
- Click your first and last name to open the settings,
- Click the button "Transférer vos droits",
- Choose the employee to whom you would like to transfer your permissions,
- It is important to ensure that the employee can fulfill this role with regard to the criteria mentioned above,
- Confirmation will be requested before clicking "Confirmer l'affectation"
And you're all set! The “Company Admin” role has been transferred to another person. ✅
|
If your current “Company Admin” is unable to perform an action in Eurécia for various reasons, you can request a modification of this data by writing to our great Support team! 😊 Any request to modify the Company Admin sent to our Support team will require written proof. Do not hesitate to detail anything that seems useful in this request.
|
|
|
Keywords related to this article:
Admin - space - new - beta - subscription - sub - enable - disable - logo - contact - support - company admin - modules - subscribed licenses - alerts - permissions - single menu
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.