A user account was created by mistake?
Have you run tests?
You want to delete a user account but you cannot?
We explain why and how to do it 😊!
Who is concerned by this article?
The Eurécia primary administrator.
Data deletion
Deleting a user account is irreversible. All data associated with this profile will be permanently lost: leave history and permissions, employee record elements, payslips, expense reports,...
In order to limit handling errors and avoid the loss of essential data, you cannot delete a user account directly.
Archive a user account
Access: Admin area > General settings > Employees & Users > Employee record
When one of your employees leaves your company, you have the option to archive them so that they are no longer counted in your workforce. In this way, you still retain all their history and you will even be able to unarchive them if needed.
- Open the relevant employee record
- Go to the 'Administration' tab
- Check the 'Archived user' box
- Save
You can also uncheck the 'User' box for extra cleanliness!
Delete a user account
Do you really want to permanently delete a user account? No problem! Send us an email at support@eurecia.com with the following information:
- company name
- last name, first name and email address of the user to be deleted
- the user account must be archived beforehand
- the wording “TO BE DELETED” must be added before their name
And we will take care of it 😊 !

Keywords associated with this article:
delete - deletion - erase - remove - withdraw - user - profile - employee - employee - username - email - access - archive - account - client
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.